Same-sex marriage makes progress

Same-sex marriage is  legal 31 states and Washington, D.C. Same-sex marriage is now legal in Colorado, Washington, D.C. and 30 other states. The Supreme Court decided Oct. 6 that they would refuse to hear appeals from lower courts, which aimed to ban same-sex marriage. In an Oct. 7 news release, Colorado Attorney General John Suthers said, “Beginning today, Colorado’s 64 county clerks are legally required to issue licenses to same-sex couples who request them.” Pueblo County was one of two Colorado counties that were allowed to issue the licenses immediately...