Top Story

Student elections continue leadership changes


By Chelsea Reese

Students will be able to vote for the leader of their choice in the Associated Students’ Government spring elections scheduled for 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. now until April 6.

Every year, students are able to cast their vote in order to find a new president, vice president and senator at large to find students that be represent their needs. Students can go to their PAWS account in order to do so, according to the ASG election website.

Photo courtesy of the CSU-Pueblo ASG website.

There are also positions open for senators explicitly for the College of Educations, Engineering and Professional Studies, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Science and Mathematics and the Hasan School of Business. However, William Greene, a student majoring in automotive industry management, is the sole candidate to be voted for senator for CEEPS.

Isaiah McGregory, a junior majoring in mass communications and for the Project-A-New Party, and Kyle LaMar, a junior majoring in business management and for the LIVEGREEN Party, are vying for the position of ASG president, according to the website.

McGregory’s running mate for vice president is Rafeal Elliot, a junior majoring in biology, and Jose Ramos, a senior majoring in engineering, will be LaMar’s running mate, according to the website.

This year four senator at large positions have been filled, despite the room for six candidates to compete. According to the website, Adrienn Halland, Samantha Pitchford, Bennett Trahan and Lynnea Phillips are in the running to become senators at large.

Winners will be announced Thursday, April 7, and they will assume their respective roles on May 1.